unforgotten

DefaultHammer/choas Blade/chaos

hi, i am new to tanking in tsw and have been using hammer/chaos to tank so far, iv done polaris with np but been hearing alot about hammer not being as good later on in elites and nightmares. I wanted to go blades orginaly but my friend said hammer was good, but tbh i dont like it. Was wondering if anyone can help me out with a starter blade/chaos build?

mirradin

Chaos/blade outperforms Chaos/hammer by a bit right now, but not enough that hammer isn't viable. The big advantage to blade comes with organized groups. One of hammer's biggest advantages is the debilitated debuff, which sword users need to get a dps to apply to the boss. If your groups don't plan ahead for that, then hammer's will outperform blade every time. Other than that, blade is focused on defense and glancing blows vs. hammer's focusing on blocks. A glanced attack is just more damage reduction which gives a somewhat large advantage.

Greven

Quote:
Originally Posted by mirradin View Post
Chaos/blade outperforms Chaos/hammer by a bit right now, but not enough that hammer isn't viable. The big advantage to blade comes with organized groups. One of hammer's biggest advantages is the debilitated debuff, which sword users need to get a dps to apply to the boss. If your groups don't plan ahead for that, then hammer's will outperform blade every time. Other than that, blade is focused on defense and glancing blows vs. hammer's focusing on blocks. A glanced attack is just more damage reduction which gives a somewhat large advantage.