Norali85

DefaultBuild calculator

I am currently working on a build calculator, though simulator might be more accurate, that will evaluate different mechanics, DPS, survivability, etc, though right now it is using placeholder skills and mechanics rather than the true ones. I will fetch more information about gameplay this weekend, or so is my intention.

However, what would you desire from such a simulator? Ability to check efficiency of a rotation? Estimate survivability against some theoretical monster? Feel free to say whatever you so desire, though I make no promise as to actually implement it ,

And yes, I am a power builder, I only consider it natural to try to be as powerful as possible.

Amosco

Ab Initio

Well, can you test abilities against the mobs in the Crucible? Then you don't have to worry about the defenses of mobs in the wild.

I would be happy with just maximum theoretical damage/healing/survivability stats for comparison.

tahrakaii

Quote:
Originally Posted by Norali85 View Post
I am currently working on a build calculator, though simulator might be more accurate, that will evaluate different mechanics, DPS, survivability, etc, though right now it is using placeholder skills and mechanics rather than the true ones. I will fetch more information about gameplay this weekend, or so is my intention.

However, what would you desire from such a simulator? Ability to check efficiency of a rotation? Estimate survivability against some theoretical monster? Feel free to say whatever you so desire, though I make no promise as to actually implement it ,

And yes, I am a power builder, I only consider it natural to try to be as powerful as possible.
To each his own. I consider it natural to play as what you think is the most fun for you personally. If this happens to be playing the most powerful thing you can think of, then that's fine. If it's not, that's fine too.